top of page

FEATURED ARTIST: Emily Brophy

Although Emily is only 16, this singer-songwriter from central Virginia will make a big impact in the music industry. From performing at local coffee shops and record stores, Emily has gained a small following over the past year. Her alternative, dream-esque pop music has received nothing but positive reactions from people all over. "Save Me," Brophy's debut single, is similar to the likings of Billie Eilish and Clairo but it's no doubt that Emily is creating her own musical style.

"Save Me" is such a pretty, well written song that holds so much emotion that many listeners will be able to relate to. Lyrics from "I believed you would save me" to "I thought I could live on without you but my heart disagrees" gives the song an emotional vibe that really connects the listener to the artist. I can not wait to see what the future holds for Emily and am so excited to see what she does next!

Be sure to listen to her new single here: Save Me


Comments


bottom of page