top of page

REVIEW: "Meet You There Tour Live" by 5 Seconds Of Summer

Recently after finishing their third headline tour, 5 Seconds of Summer released another live album, Meet You There Tour Live. This is what I have been waiting for since Livesos. Once again, the boys did not disappoint one bit, this album is all I could ever ask for. Listening to this album makes me feel as if I am reliving the moments of my concert all over again and I LOVE it! Every single second of the album is awe-inspiring. The vocals are absolutely stunning. Being able to listen to this album and hear their voices takes me back to my happiest moments.


One of my favorite tracks off of this album is “Lie to Me.” The song is very emotionally and gut-wrenching as it is, but hearing the emotion in Luke’s voice is breathtaking. The moment he stops singing and the audience continues to sing, I immediately get chills. This track is by far one of the greatest on the albums.


"Ghost of You”: the song that makes me cry every time I listen to it. The audience blows me away throughout this track as well, hearing everyone sing in unison is one of my favorite things ever.


“Amnesia” is a song that 5 Seconds of Summer brought back for the tour, and of course, everyone loved it. The harmonies throughout the song are astounding, completely amazing. I’m never disappointed listening to this track. Calum’s lead vocals make me want to cry. This song is so beautifully performed.


Overall, the album was a ten out of ten. Every track is worth the listen. Not only do we get to hear them sing, but we get to hear each of the boys talk. This album is definitely one you have to listen to with headphones. You will not be disappointed. Meet You There Tour Live is available on iTunes, Spotify, and all streaming apps. I highly recommend for anyone to give it a listen!



Check out 5 Seconds Of Summer on social media:


Review written by Liz and edited by Ash!

Comments


bottom of page