top of page

REVIEW: LANY Show

The indie-pop band LANY recently went (and is still) on tour for their second album, “Malibu Nights.” I was lucky enough to see them for the first time when they came to Bogarts in Cincinnati, Ohio.

I arrived about two hours early, but to my surprise, the line was already wrapped all the way around to the back of the building! I knew a lot of people listened to them but not that many! Later on in line I ended up having an anxiety attack, not quite sure why. Luckily, once I got in I found out that the balcony was open. I have never been on the balcony there because it costs extra, but apparently LANY paid for it so that everyone could see! It helped me a lot because the floor was already full and packed, I was dehydrated and I still had a killer headache and some anxiety (which kept on through the night). Even with all of that going on, the show was definitely one to remember!

First off, Fletcher was amazing! Her vocals were just so good and the music was right up my ally (also she was so pretty and her little dances were cute), so she got a new fan.

Now LANY, The vocals and the visuals just blew me away. The music also just hits differently live, especially with everyone singing (I’ve never heard so many voices at a show before).

My favorite parts were definitely Paul’s dancing and how much he got into the music, and when they played “Super Far” and had the iconic video playing in the background on the big screen. The setlist was also amazing, I’m pretty sure they played all of my favorite songs.

I didn’t really say that much about the show because I just find it so hard to put into words and I also didn’t want to spoil something. I highly suggest you go to one of their shows when you get a chance! It’s something you won’t forget. I know I won’t forget it and I’m planning on seeing them again!

Listen to their latest album “Malibu Nights” here: Spotify iTunes

Follow LANY here: Instagram Twitter Spotify


Cover photo from LANY's Instagram.

Comments


bottom of page