top of page

REVIEW: The 1975 Show

On May 10th, the 1975 played at The Rave in Milwaukee as part of the first North American tour for A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships. I got my tickets way back in January so I anticipated this show for quite awhile. I was nervous as this would be my first concert completely alone but I knew The 1975 would not disappoint since i wanted to see them live for years. I drove from Chicago to Milwaukee and got to the venue in time to see the openers.

No Rome and Pale Waves did not disappoint. I enjoyed both of their sets but I ended up taking a good liking to No Rome. Both openers had great energy and I would recommend giving both artists a listen!

Soon enough, it was time for The 1975. You can tell how dedicated every fan in that room was. Not a single person around me wasn’t screaming every word. The energy in the room was a lot different than some other concerts I’ve been to and it led me to appreciate the music so much more. Matty Healy, the lead singer, has such a great stage presence and his live vocals are amazing. The 1975 has great songs already but hearing them live definitely leaves a strong impact. Different than most bands, they like to change up their setlist a little every night so I was very excited when I heard the opening tune to “Love me” come on, which is one of my favorite songs. “Robbers” live was also extremely beautiful and left me with tears running down my face. The same with “I Always Wanna Die (Sometimes).” I was so happy to finally be seeing them live. I danced by myself and had such a great time even if I was alone.

I definitely plan on seeing The 1975 again and this show ended up being one of my favorite concerts ever. The songs are so powerful and hold a lot of meaning to so many people. Screaming the words live truly meant a lot to me and so many other people that night. Although I may have looked stupid dancing by myself, it was such a great night with so much good music. If you ever get the chance to, I recommend you see them on tour!



Follow The 1975 on social media: Instagram Twitter Spotify

Cover Photo By: Jordan Hughes

Written by Mady!

Opmerkingen


bottom of page